Skip to content

Lady bits

June 5, 2014

WARNING: THIS POST CONTAINS DETAILS OF MENSTRUAL SANITARY PRODUCTS, IF YOU ARE SQUEAMISH OF THIS TOPIC OR ARE LIKELY TO TAKE OFFENCE TO THIS DO NOT BOTHER CONTINUING.

Ladybits, made in the USA, these are some of my new favourite pads! With a choice of flat cotton or flannel tops (I chose flat cotton as I find flannel too warm) a core of zorb, and a backing of PUL hidden by a layer of flannel, this makes them very slim which is one of the reasons I love them.

The unusual shape of the wings gives good coverage but allows the pad to move and shape to your body. These pads are 9 inches long and ‘regular’ absorbency which for Ladybits, means 2 layers of zorb, heavy would be 3 layers, light is 1 layer. This is very generous and these pads are very well priced, the lady who owns this company also went out of her way to reduce shipping for me from the USA to the UK, which is usually very expensive, by sending them as a letter instead of a parcel as they are luckily thin enough to qualify with just 2 pads per order. I really appreciated that and she was really friendly and easy to deal with, both transactions were a pleasure!

photo 4

 

photo

I always do a ‘water test’ on my pads after washing them, I use my small Lunette menstrual cup (approx 20 ml capacity) and count how many cups the pad can take, I do this over the course of 10 minutes so pads with a core that is not a ‘fast’ absorbent core are likely to get a lower score in this test but may in fact hold more if left longer. I pour the water from a full small Lunette cup over the length of the pad, let it settle, then check the underneath and sides for leaks, this 9 inch day pad could take a full 5 cups before it started to leak, which for its size and absorbency level is brilliant. For reference I did the same with an overnight Always disposable pad, it could hold 5 cups.

I really love the slimness of these pads coupled with their impressive absorbency and great customer service, if you’re looking good quality absorbent custom made pads without breaking the bank I would definately recommend Ladybits!
You can buy them on her Facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/LadyBitsShop?fref=ts

http://hyenacart.com/onestore.php?vid=5940&category=51

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

