Skip to content

Cuplee Menstrual cup review

May 29, 2014

WARNING: THIS POST CONTAINS DETAILS OF MENSTRUAL SANITARY PRODUCTS, IF YOU ARE SQUEEMISH OF THIS TOPIC OR ARE LIKELY TO TAKE OFFENCE TO THIS DO NOT BOTHER CONTINUING.

Cuplee Measurements
Cup Length: small 47mm
Large 53 mm
Stem Length: small 21mm
Large 17mm
Total Length: Small 68mm
Large 70 mm
External Diameter: Small 40mm
Large 44mm
Capacity to the holes: Small 14.75ml
Large 24.5
Capacity to the rim: Small 20ml
Large 29ml
Material: Medical grade silicone
Country of Origin: Russia

image
Cuplee
image

Large fleurcup and large Cuplee

This is my large pink Cuplee, it is one of the softest cups I’ve come across being even softer than the si bell cup, the silicone feels high quality and is very smooth and shiny which makes it easy to insert/remove tho it can be a bit slippery, the grip rings at the base aren’t very pronounced but do offer some help and aren’t at all irritating if you’re sensitive down there. The stem was hollow and flexible with slightly more pronounced grip rings than the base of the cup, I had to cut my stem off as this is quite a long cup for me but it is comfy at the size I’ve cut it to, I would say my cervix is neither particularly high or low it stays in the middle ground of average though it is a little lower on the heaviest days of my period but I still don’t struggle with this cup.
It has a rim similar to the Lunette cup with the rim being a fairly abrupt band which is slightly stiffer than the rest of the cup and and the 4 holes spaced evenly around the circumference of the cup but it’s much longer and thinner than the lunette.
What attracted me to it was the high capacity with a relatively small rim diameter in comparison to most other cups, as I am 25 with no kids I don’t usually get the large size but I decided to give this one a go, it does work for me and is very comfy but unfortunately it does leak slightly even on my heaviest days, my theory is that while the diameter isn’t that wide, because it’s so soft (and I have quite strong pelvic floor muscles thanks to years of tae kwon do) it doesn’t ever quite open properly so there’s always a tiny gap for leaks which is a shame because I really like this cup but I’m going to save it for after baby ( me and my partner are hoping to have our first in the next couple of years) then maybe it’ll fit me a bit better!
I really do love this cup and would highly recommend it to anyone who has a sensitive downstairs and a medium to high cervix, as long as your pelvic floor muscles aren’t rock hard you should be fine!

From → Menstrual cups

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

