Skip to content

Etsy Seller: RCD boutique Review 2013

June 29, 2013

WARNING: THIS POST CONTAINS DETAILS OF MENSTRUAL SANITARY PRODUCTS, IF YOU ARE SQUEEMISH OF THIS TOPIC OR ARE LIKELY TO TAKE OFFENCE TO THIS DO NOT BOTHER CONTINUING.

Made in Canada, I only currently have liners from this store but felt I had to do a post on them because I LOVE them. I have 2 light winged 8 inch liners which comprise of just 2 layers, a top of awesome cotton print and a backing of soft flannel, they’re ultra thin and great for a menstrual cup back up.

photo 2 (9)

 

Above: Ultra thin 8 inch liners

I also bought 2 ten inch light liners which have a core of 3 layers of flannel, one side is cotton print, and one side is micro fleece, they are actually listed as the micro fleece being the topping and had top stitching through it but they can be worn either way as they have no water proof layer, I usually have the cotton side up. They are serged around the edges to make them even thinner.

photo 4 (3) photo 5

I always do a ‘water test’ on my pads after washing them, I use my small Lunette menstrual cup (approx 20 ml capacity) and count how many cups the pad can take, I do this over the course of 10 minutes so pads with a core that is not a ‘fast’ absorbent core are likely to get a lower score in this test but may in fact hold more if left longer. I pour the water from a full small Lunette cup over the length of the pad, let it settle, then check the underneath and sides for leaks, these 10 inch liners took 3 cups of water before they started to leak, so considering these are listed as liners that’s pretty impressive. For reference I did the same with an overnight Always disposable pad, it could hold 5 cups.

I love the prints and how thin these liners are, my only problem is that they are all about 3 inches wide which is wider than I’d usually find comfortable but as they’re so thin it’s barely noticeable. you can find them on etsy http://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/rcdboutique

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Marie permalink

    They have a lot of really cute prints and 2 for 1 on PLs right now though at £5 they seem a bit more expensive but that could be down to the materials used? There is a clearance section and shipping is reasonable. Very, very tempted but not too keen on winged PLs as my TreeHugger minky feels a bit too bulky for a PL due to these. And yes, finally been able to try out 1 of my 6 items from Luxury Moon lol. I see you haven’t tried TreeHugger. Any brands you still want to try?

  2. Marie permalink

    Its always good to revisit sellers lol. Was just going to add to favourites to remind me to check them out in future and saw she has wingless PLs listed with 5 in a set for under £5 BARGAIN! Plus they are 2.5″ at the contour. Think they will be ideal to wear with my short style undewear. So order placed for a minky and a cotton set 🙂

Leave a Reply

