Skip to content

Etsy Seller: cottagemom7 Cloth Makeup Remover Pads

June 29, 2013

Thought I’d do a post that’s not about reusable menstrual products for once. Made in US by a WAHM ( work at home mom) I got these face scrubbies because despite loving my mum’s Eco Rainbow make up remover pads, I wanted something that I could use for both washing and cleansing, these are about 3 inches wide and made of terry cloth on one side and soft cotton flannel on the other, I use the flannel side for eye makeup remover and cleanser, and the terry side for scrubbing my face with, they came in this pack of 6 which is more than enough for me though I don’t wear much make up so I just rinse them when I’m done and that’s enough to get them clean, and I wash them once a month with my pads to make sure they’re properly clean. They’re cute and practical, I use them everyday and would never go back to using disposables even on a money basis alone it seems ridiculous to waste so much, it’d be like washing my face with tissues every day and having to constantly buy more instead of just using a face cloth.

photo 3 (5)

 

you can find them on etsy http://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/cottagemom7

One Comment
  1. I enjoy looking through a post that will make people think.
    Also, many thanks for allowing for me to comment!

Leave a Reply

